While on the ground at this year's SXSW, we were able to talk to so many fantastic filmmakers, sit in on engaging panel discussions, and watch a plethora of exciting films. Now it's time to see which of the 130 films screened at SXSW rose to the top. Here is the full list of winners of the 2017 SXSW Film Festival.

Narrative Feature Competition

Grand Jury WinnerMost Beautiful Island (Director: Ana Asensio)

Special Jury Recognition for Best Breakthrough Performance: James Freedson-Jackson forThe Strange Ones

Special Jury Recognition for Best Ensemble: Matt Jones, Eleanore Pienta and Will Rogers for A Bad Idea Gone Wrong

Documentary Feature Competition

Grand Jury WinnerThe Work (Director: Jarius McLeary and Gethin Aldous)

Special Jury Recognition for Excellence in Documentary StorytellingI Am Another You (Director: Nanfu Wang)

Special Jury Recognition for Excellence In Observational CinemaMaineland (Director: Miao Wang)

The-work-f70890_0'The Work'

SXSW Short Film Jury Awards

Narrative Shorts

Jury Award WinnerForever Now (Director: Kristian Håskjold)

Special Jury Recognition for Acting: Tarra Riggs for DeKalb Elementary

Special Jury Recognition: Charlotte Wells for Laps

Documentary Shorts

Jury Award WinnerLittle Potato (Director: Wes Hurley & Nathan M. Miller)

Midnight Shorts

Jury Award WinnerThe Suplex Duplex Complex (Director: Todd Rohal)

Animated Shorts

Jury Award WinnerWednesday With Goddard (Director: Nicolas Menard)

Special Jury RecognitionPussy (Director: Renata Gasiorowska)

Forever-now-f71319'Forever Now'

Music Videos

Jury Award WinnerLeon Bridges – “River” (Director: Miles Jay)

Special Jury RecognitionTame Impala- “The Less I Know the Better” (Director: Canada)

Texas Shorts

Jury Award WinnerThe Rabbit Hunt (Director: Patrick Bresnan)

Texas High School Shorts

Jury Award WinnerBetter Late Than Never (Director: Atheena Frizzell)

Special Jury RecognitionDarcy’s Quinceanera (Director: Sam Cooper)

The-rabbit-hunt-f65747'The Rabbit Hunt'

SXSW Film Design Awards

Excellence in Poster Design

Jury Award WinnerFRY DAY (Designer: Caspar Newbolt)

Special Jury RecognitionLike Me (Designer: Jeremy Enecio)

Excellence in Title Design

Jury Award WinnerInto the Current (Director: Chris R. Moberg & Jared Young)

Virtual Reality

Jury Award Winner Room – ScaleAfter Solitary (Director: Cassandra Herrman, Lauren Mucciolo)

Special Jury Recognition Room-Scale for Innovative Use of Virtual Reality Technology in the Field of HealthReinvent (Director: Ian Forester, Sook-lei Liew, Phd)

Jury Award Winner 360° VideoBehind the Fence (Director: Lindsay Branham, Jonathan Olinger)

Special Jury Recognition 360° Video for Technical ExcellenceDreams of “O” (Director: Félix Lajeunesse, Paul Raphaël)

Fry-day-f69501_0'Fry Day'

SXSW Special Awards

SXSW LUNA® Chicken & Egg Award
Winner: Nanfu Wang I am Another You

SXSW LUNA® Gamechanger Award
Winner: Ceylan Ozgun Ozcelik. Inflame

Louis Black “Lone Star” Award
Winner: Mr. Roosevelt
Director: Noel Wells

Karen Schmeer Film Editing Fellowship
Presented to: Leigh Johnson

Adam Yauch Hörnblowér Award
Winner: Peter Vack Assholes

I-am-another-you-f70540_0'I Am Another You'

Audience Award Winners


Audience Award Winner: The Light of the Moon (Director: Jessica M. Thompson)


Audience Award Winner: Dealt (Director: Luke Korem)


Audience Award Winner: Baby Driver  (Director: Edgar Wright)

Baby-driver-f71746_0'Baby Driver'


Audience Award Winner: Mr. Roosevelt  (Director: Noël Wells) 


Audience Award Winner: The Untold Tales of Armistead Maupin (Director: Jennifer M. Kroot)


Audience Award Winner: Becoming Bond (Director: Josh Greenbaum) 


Audience Award Winner: 68 Kill (Director: Trent Haaga)


Audience Award Winner: Dear White People (Director: Justin Simien)

Dear-white-people-f71962'Dear White People'


Audience Award Winner: May It Last: A Portrait of the Avett Brothers (Directors: Judd Apatow and Michael Bonfiglio)


Audience Award Winner: Divine Divas (Director: Leandra Leal) 


Audience Award WinnerThe Big Sick (Director: Michael Showalter)