January 21, 2015
Sundance 2015

Can't Make It to Park City? Here Are 13 Sundance Events That Are Streaming Online

Just because you couldn't make it to Park City this year for the Sundance Film Festival doesn't mean you can't enjoy the festivities.

The following events will be streamed live on Sundance's website. If you can't catch them live, they'll be posted on their YouTube channel afterward. (Thanks to WSJ for the schedule.)

Thursday, Jan. 22 at noon PT / 1:00 p.m. MT / 3:00 p.m. ET

Day One Press Conference with Robert Redford (President & Founder, Sundance Institute), Keri Putnam (Executive Director, Sundance Institute) and John Cooper (Director, Sundance Film Festival)

Friday, Jan. 23 at 10:30 a.m. PT / 11:30 a.m. MT / 1:30 p.m. ET

Cinema Cafe (programmed with TimesTalks) with Leslye Headland (“Sleeping with Other People”) and Melissa Rauch (“The Bronze”) with Logan Hill  (The New York Times) 

Saturday, Jan. 24 at 10:30 a.m. PT / 11:30 a.m. MT / 1:30 p.m. ET

Cinema Cafe (programmed with TimesTalks) with Tig Notaro (“Tig”) and Sarah Silverman (“I Smile Back”) with Cara Buckley (The New York Times)

Saturday, Jan. 24 at 2:00 p.m. PT / 3:00 p.m. MT / 5:00 p.m. ET

Power of Story: Serious Ladies panel featuring Lena Dunham, Mindy Kaling, Jenji Kohan and Kristen Wiig with Emily Nussbaum (The New Yorker).

Sunday, Jan. 25 at 10:30 a.m. PT / 11:30 a.m. MT / 1:30 p.m. ET

Cinema Cafe (programmed with TimesTalks) with Jack Reynor (“Glassland”) and Saoirse Ronan (“Stockholm, Pennsylvania,” “Brooklyn”) with Cara Buckley (The New York Times)

Monday, Jan. 26 at 10:30 a.m. PT / 11:30 a.m. MT / 1:30 p.m. ET

Cinema Cafe with Bobcat Goldthwait (“Call Me Lucky”) and Johnny Knoxville (“Being Evel”) with Mike Plante (Sundance Film Festival)

Tuesday, Jan. 27 at 10:30 a.m. PT / 11:30 a.m. MT / 1:30 p.m. ET

Cinema Cafe with guests (TBD) 

Wednesday, Jan. 28 at 10:30 a.m. PT / 11:30 a.m. MT / 1:30 p.m. ET

Cinema Cafe with Doug Aitken (“Station to Station”) and Guy Maddin (“The Forbidden Room”) with Dennis Scholl (Knight Foundation)

Thursday, Jan. 29 at 10:30 a.m. PT / 11:30 a.m. MT / 1:30 p.m. ET

Cinema Cafe with guests (TBD) 

Thursday, Jan. 29 at 5:00 p.m. PT / 6:00 p.m. MT / 8:00 p.m. ET

Power of Story: Visions of Independence panel featuring Robert Redford and George Lucas with Leonard Maltin 

Friday, Jan. 30 at 10:30 a.m. PT / 11:30 a.m. MT / 1:30 p.m. ET

Cinema Cafe with Jared Hess (“Don Verdean”) and Edgar Wright (“The World’s End”)

Saturday, Jan. 31 at 10:30 a.m. PT / 11:30 a.m. MT / 1:30 p.m. ET

Cinema Cafe with Bryan Buckley (“The Bronze”) and Charles Stone III (“Lila & Eve”)

Saturday, Jan. 31 at 6:00 p.m. PT / 7:00 p.m. MT / 9:00 p.m. ET

Awards Ceremony hosted by Tig Notaro

We'll be at Sundance throughout the entire festival, so be sure to check back for up-to date-coverage of panels, events, and more.     

Your Comment