2015 SXSW Film Festival Jury Awards

SXSW Jury Awards
Though the 2015 SXSW Film Festival will continue for another few days, they've announced the Jury Award winners.

We interviewed a number of filmmakers at the festival (and more coverage is coming), so stay tuned for that. In the meantime, check out the full list of jury winners from this year's festival, with the audience awards coming this weekend.

Feature Film Jury Awards

Narrative Feature Competition

Grand Jury Winner: KRISHA — Director: Trey Edward Shults

Special Jury Recognition for Visual Excellence: Creative Control — Director: Benjamin Dickinson

Documentary Feature Competition

Grand Jury Winner: Peace Officer — Directors: Scott Christopherson, Brad Barber

Video is no longer available: www.youtube.com/watch?v=L1aFxWu6DR8

Special Jury Recognition for Directing: A Woman Like Me — Directors: Alex Sichel, Elizabeth Giamatti

Video is no longer available: www.youtube.com/watch?v=vdQksx7I_HY

Special Jury Recognition for Editing: Twinsters — Directors: Samantha Futerman, Ryan Miyamoto

Short Film Jury Awards

Narrative Shorts

  • Jury Award Winner: Pink Grapefruit — Director: Michael Mohan
  • Special Jury Recognition: Share — Director: Pippa Bianco

Documentary Shorts

  • Jury Award Winner: Boxeadora — Director: Meg Smaker

Midnight Shorts

Animated Shorts

  • Jury Award Winner: World of Tomorrow — Director: Don Hertzfeldt
  • Special Jury Recognition: teeth — Directors: Daniel Gray, Tom Brown

Music Videos

Texas Shorts

Texas High School Shorts

  • Jury Award Winner: It's A Thing — Directors: Meredith Morran, Sage McCommas

SXSW Film Design Awards

Excellence in Poster Design

Excellence in Title Design

  • Jury Award Winner: Manhattan — Designer: Dan Gregoras for Imaginary Forces
  • Special Jury Recognition: The Fitzroy — Designers: Chris Tozer, Marko Anstice

SXSW Special Awards

  • SXSW Gamechanger Award: Yvonne Kerékgyártó, Free Entry
  • Louis Black “Lone Star” Award: Western — Directors: Bill Ross, Turner Ross
  • Karen Schmeer Film Editing Fellowship: Anna Gustavi

Your Comment