It's awards season, so hold onto your butts. The ASC has gathered together to search for greatness within their ranks. It was a strange year, but over the last 14 months (of eligibility) we have seen some compelling and interesting projects. 

Now, we have a full list of the nominees. 

Winners will be named during the 35th Annual ASC Outstanding Achievement Awards on April 18. The virtual ceremony will be livestreamed via American Cinematographer’s Facebook at 12:30 p.m. PDT from the historic ASC Clubhouse in Hollywood.  

The complete list of this year’s nominees are:

Feature Film


  • Katelin Arizmendi for Swallow
  • Aurélien Marra for Two of Us
  • Andrey Naydenov for Dear Comrades!


  • Michael Dweck and Gregory Kershaw for The Truffle Hunters
  • Viktor Kosakovskiy and Egil Håskjold Larsen for Gunda
  • Gianfranco Rosi for Notturno

Motion Picture, Limited Series, or Pilot Made for Television

Episode of a One-Hour Television Series – Commercial

  • Marshall Adams, ASC for Better Call Saul, “Bagman”
  • Carlos Catalán for Killing Eve, “Meetings Have Biscuits”
  • François Dagenais, CSC for Project Blue Book, “Area 51”
  • Jon Joffin, ASC for Motherland: Fort Salem, “Up is Down”
  • C. Kim Miles, ASC, CSC, MySC for Project Blue Book, “Operation Mainbrace”

Episode of a One-Hour Television Series – Non-Commercial

Episode of a Half-Hour Television Series

On April 18, you can watch the 35th Annual ASC Awards as it is streamed here via Facebook Live. Also presented that evening will be Board of Governors Award honoree Sofia Coppola.