The 76th annual Golden Globe Awards won't be the only awards ceremony to take place at the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Beverly Hills, California this month: the Producers Guild of America (PGA) will also be hosting its celebration at the hotel later in the month on Saturday, January 19th. And now the nominations for that event have been announced.

Honoring those behind the camera, that is, the producers, the PGA Awards are an annual celebration of a role that occasionally goes unrecognized (and depending on whom you ask, undefined) in awards coverage.

Now in its 30th year, the ceremony serves as a very strong "guess-timate" of the films that will ultimately go on to be nominated for the Academy Awards for Best Picture, Best Documentary, and Best Animated Film. 

Below are this year's film nominees.

The Darryl F. Zanuck Award for Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures

“Black Panther”

Producer: Kevin Feige


Producers: Sean McKittrick, Jason Blum, Raymond Mansfield, Jordan Peele, Spike Lee

“Bohemian Rhapsody”

Producer: Graham King

“Crazy Rich Asians”

Producers: Nina Jacobson & Brad Simpson, John Penotti

“The Favourite”

Producers: Ceci Dempsey, Ed Guiney, Lee Magiday, Yorgos Lanthimos

“Green Book”

Producers: Jim Burke, Charles B. Wessler, Brian Currie, Peter Farrelly, Nick Vallelonga

“A Quiet Place”

Producers: Michael Bay, Andrew Form, Brad Fuller


Producers: Gabriela Rodríguez, Alfonso Cuarón

“A Star Is Born”

Producers: Bill Gerber, Bradley Cooper, Lynette Howell Taylor


Producers: Dede Gardner, Jeremy Kleiner, Kevin Messick, Adam McKay


The Award for Outstanding Producer of Documentary Motion Pictures

“The Dawn Wall”

Producers: Josh Lowell, Peter Mortimer, Philipp Manderla

“Free Solo”

Producers: Elizabeth Chai Vasarhelyi, Jimmy Chin, Evan Hayes, Shannon Dill


Producers: Christine Beebe, Jonathan Lynch, Brian Morrow

“Into the Okavango”

Producer: Neil Gelinas


Producers: Betsy West, Julie Cohen

“Three Identical Strangers”

Producers: Becky Read, Grace Hughes-Hallett

“Won’t You Be My Neighbor?”

Producers: Morgan Neville, Nicholas Ma, Caryn Capotosto


The Award for Outstanding Producer of Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures

“Dr. Seuss’ The Grinch”

Producers: Chris Meledandri, Janet Healy

“Incredibles 2”

Producers: John Walker, Nicole Grindle

“Isle of Dogs”

Producers: *Eligibility Determination Pending*

“Ralph Breaks the Internet”

Producer: Clark Spencer

“Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse”

Producers: Avi Arad, Phil Lord & Christopher Miller, Amy Pascal, Christina Steinberg